Rosalyn Barnabee
Membership Secretary


​membership@faet.org

Kathryn Dere
Education


education@faet.org

Jacqueline Wiseman
President


president@faet.org
Education
Long Term Care
Dental Exams

It is with sad thoughts that we share  the passing of  our dear friend and well known WOCN Judy Papen.

Judy lived a long and colorful life that spanned not only Florida but round the country. Besides working at Bayfront Medical Center, Judy also worked for SSI (Support Systems International now Hill-Rom) while living in FL.  Judy moved to Irvine, CA in the early 1990’s, and  worked with ET Consultants a group of 3 ET nurses  who contracted with local hospitals, nursing homes and  home health agencies. Judy assisted with the first SAWC conference in Long Beach, CA in 1988 and remained on the SAWC Hospitality Committee.  While she lived in California, she served as the President of Pacific Coast Region.


After many years of working with ET Consultants Judy joined Kendall (Tyco / Coviden). After Kendall, she joined Coloplast as the Clinical Regional Manager.  Judy co-authored a chapter on “Skin and Wound Assessment and Management of Pain” in the Chronic Wound Care: A Clinical Source Book for Healthcare Professional.  Judy moved back to Largo, FL to be close to her brother and his family and  joined Molnlycke, where she worked until she retired.  Sadly, Judy passed away on September 30th  at home with her family after a brave battle with breast and lung cancer. We’ll miss you Judy, may you rest in peace.


​The full remembrance of Judy Papen provided  by Patti Haberer can be found Here


Conference Chair


conference@faet.org


In accordance with the FAET Bylaws, a business meeting of the FAET members was held on Saturday, February 10, 2018 during the annual educational conference in Orlando, Florida.    The next meeting will be held  in Spring 2019 at the annual educational conference in Gainesville, Florida June 1st. 

Teri Robinson
Nominations Cte Chair


nom.chair@faet.org

BOARD MEMBERSHIP

The term of each position is two (2) years with a two (2) term limit.
POSITIONS UP FOR ELECTION Spring 2019
Secretar

Treasurer


TO LEARN MORE CONTACT
Nominations Chair, nom.chair@faet.org,
Nominations Committee, nominations@faet.org


Amparo Cano
Vice President / Member Awards


vice.president@faet.org

F.A.E.T.​Inc.

Meet the F.A.E.T.  Board

Valerie Miller
Treasurer


treasurer@faet.org
Anna Alvarez
Secretary


secretary@faet.org


Celebrating Those Who Have Passed​ and remembering how they  impacted Wound, Ostomy and Continence Nursing

Florida Enterostomal Nursing was founded by those who have paved the way to how we practice today.

As our life's journey come to an end, we take a moment to acknowledge those who contributed to our specialty in

Certified Wound, Ostomy and Continence Nursing

Megan Chipman
Website & Newsletter


webmaster@faet.org